top of page

FIESTA 2022

This past week I experienced FIESTA for the first time! In its true glory inside the heart of San Antonio!! Representing UTSA as the Spirit of the Roadrunner for the 2021-2022 year in the Battle of Flowers Parade and the Fiesta Flambeau Parade is an enormous notability. Two major escapades I will for no moment overlook. I collected so many medals and I look forward to continuing this tradition. The people I have encountered established an environment of jubilation and exuberance that I wish to spread all around my everyday life.


The Battle of Flowers® Parade is the founding event of Fiesta® San Antonio, attracting crowds of more than 550,000. The Battle of Flowers Parade is the only one in the country to be planned and directed completely by women. Today it’s the largest parade in Fiesta. The Fiesta Flambeau Parade began in 1948. The parade’s name comes from the French word for a candlestick or torch. In the event’s early years, four-man brigades marched between the other units, carrying torches on five-foot poles


Introducing myself to Bexar County Judge Nelson Wolff and Internationally acclaimed Chicana writer Carmen Tafolla are just two of the multiple high points I have experienced this weekend that will unquestionably leave a deep-rooted impact on my college years. The exposure I receive from this position is eminent beyond comparison. I have gained mastery experience as representation. Not only for my own voice and presence, but an entire student body as well as San Antonio supporters.


We usually do not realize the lives people live behind besides our own. To even fully understand that they have gone through hardships themselves and grown from them to be successful proves that no matter who you are or what you do… In all, achievements can be fulfilled.




















Comments


IMG_8498_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Do something today that your future self will thank you for. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page