top of page

Increasing Financial Literacy


• We are working on our #C.A.S.E. (Civic And Social Experience). We are the Savage Six and we are excited to participate in this event centered around civic and social issues working on Youth, Literacy, Environment, and Economy. U.S. consumers have started to return to bad habits when it comes to credit card debt, following a record–setting reduction in 2020. Consumers added a total of $87.3 billion in new credit card debt to their tab during 2021, capped off by $74.1 billion increase during the fourth quarter alone. Develop a plan to help reduce credit card debt and bring awareness to financial literacy.


• This event was amazing! This opportunity felt like the show Shark Tank. I love the show Shark Tank and in 2018, I spent a year watching nothing but this show. This experience brought new memories and new connections. Thanks to the UTSA Student Innovation Academy Scholarship, I was able to meet over twenty-one creative innovators. Six out of the twenty-one came together to compete in this challenge. This opportunity provided a better understanding of WiiFM. WiiFM refers to the question "What's in it for me?". In less than a full semester I have grown to understand that there is value in new environments. This refers to my personal life, academic life, and professional life. I am learning to control what I can and increase my chances of success by assessing what is in it for me. Placing yourself in environments to speak and be heard is valuable. I have observed that these opportunities do not go unseen. There is so much to gain from a college experience!


• Thank you for the opportunity @utsanajimcenter


Comments


IMG_8498_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Do something today that your future self will thank you for. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page